Light and Shadow

I’ve found that maintaining the balance of who I am has been largely dependent on knowing when to exercise the different aspects of my personality.  In a way, I suppose this holds true for us all.  I cannot be Miss Goodie-Goodie all the time.  I need to let out the shadowy recesses in my soul sometimes.

 

And boy do I have a doozie of a shadow side.

 

I was working on getting some more ore for my engineering endeavors when someone made the mistake of getting me angry.  He was the type that disrespected others without due cause and enjoyed doing it.  It was time to teach this one a lesson he would not soon forget.  I did not use my powers, though.  I was going to be using fists instead.  There is something primal about just using your bare hands to do anything of this nature.  It gets down to the root being you are, savage and dangerous.  Sufficed to say, he got thoroughly trounced by two punches.  Talk about a glass jaw.  He got the hint and quietly walked away after getting back onto his feet.

 

I have done many heroics, but every now and then…I need to let out the darkness in a directed fashion sometimes.  It helps with my sanity as it turns out.  Fancy that.

~ by pleiadia on September 10, 2009.

Leave a comment